performance

performance

Postby TheDarkAngel » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:11 am

Is anyone else having the same performance problems as i am? On one of the eu beta servers i get a whopping 6fps and another i get a max of 23fps but it all seems to look really shit.....anyone else had this issue or been able to resolve it?
TheDarkAngel
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: performance

Postby Rabb » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:29 am

Sorry a I get 60 - 120 fps
Image
|||| Facebook || Twitter || Forums ||||
User avatar
Rabb
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:26 am
Location: UK

Re: performance

Postby Avingord » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:37 am

Hello Dark,

Sorry to hear this. Do you run XP ? I heard that PS(2) is a memory hungry beast so upgrading your ram might be in order here.
I standard get 70+FPS in the most busy moments running from a 16GB machine (windows 7)
Image
User avatar
Avingord
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:32 pm

Re: performance

Postby TheDarkAngel » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:40 am

Avingord wrote:Hello Dark,

Sorry to hear this. Do you run XP ? I heard that PS(2) is a memory hungry beast so upgrading your ram might be in order here.
I standard get 70+FPS in the most busy moments running from a 16GB machine (windows 7)


I am on xp but its 32bit so would need to upgrade my os first :( just seems odd that its performance is so bad....
TheDarkAngel
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: performance

Postby Rabb » Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:08 am

Post you spec and mabe we will be able to spot the bottle neck
Image
|||| Facebook || Twitter || Forums ||||
User avatar
Rabb
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 11:26 am
Location: UK

Re: performance

Postby Avingord » Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:50 am

I am on xp but its 32bit so would need to upgrade my os first just seems odd that its performance is so bad....


Both Pob and Indey had a similar problem. Upgrading to Windows 7 seems to have cured it.

As Rab mentioned, post your specs, maybe we can see something ...
Image
User avatar
Avingord
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:32 pm

Re: performance

Postby TheDarkAngel » Mon Sep 17, 2012 2:22 pm

Msi geforce gtx 550ti 1.5gb
4gb ram
Tricore phenom 8450 processor
TheDarkAngel
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: performance

Postby ScottiB » Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:59 pm

have they found the cause of the phenom performance issues yet?

btw good choice of graphics card ;)
ScottiB A.K.A. MaxJaymz
ScottiB
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:38 am
Location: Stoke-on-Trent

Re: performance

Postby TheDarkAngel » Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:22 pm

ScottiB wrote:have they found the cause of the phenom performance issues yet?

btw good choice of graphics card ;)


Looking at the ps2 forums it would appear the issue is with nearly all AMD processors that SOE say will be fixed soon enough but have a few "fixes" to try it seems that changing the settings in certain sequences may fix the issue..Ive yet to try it..
TheDarkAngel
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:02 pm

Re: performance

Postby TheDarkAngel » Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:54 pm

I seem to have improved my FPS now got upto 40fps and about 17-25 during a battle...

I turned off some of the global settings for my gfx card....anistropic filtering and forced the GPU usage as it looks like PS2 at the moment doesnt address the GPU properly...
TheDarkAngel
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:02 pm
Next

Return to Alliance General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

User Control Panel

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 31 on Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:05 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests